Low-Cost Number Plate Bag

I installed a very low-cost (<$8.00) number plate bag on my dirt bike. This is a low profile bag so it doesn’t interfere with my brake line or headlight. It is perfect for carrying small, light-weight items like a Bluetooth radio, helmet headlamp, quick access tools, first-aid supplies, vehicle registration, phone, etc. I also ran a 12V auxiliary plug into the bag so I can charge devices while I ride.

I bought an Everest medium sized fanny pack off Amazon for under $8.00.

I cut off the waist strap but left the holes in the corners so I could feed a charging cable inside the bag.

I then bolted the bag to my number plate above my headlight. I used a soldering iron to burn mounting holes in the back of the bag and drain holes in the bottom. The bag is not water resistant.

If you don’t want to drill holes in your number plate, you could cut a piece of plastic from an ice cream lid and rivet that to the bag, then attach the bag to the number plate with 3M Dual Lock strips. This would also allow you to easily remove the bag if desired.

Here are some images of my final install with the charging plug.

About gardinerfamilyadventures

A really great family!
This entry was posted in Dirt biking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment